eBill. The Digital Invoice for Switzerland.

eBill is a SIX initiative on behalf of the Swiss financial center. Established as the digital invoicing standard, eBill enables the seamless digital payment of invoices and thus creates considerable benefits for private individuals, companies and the Swiss economy.

The Digitization of Payments in Switzerland

Payment transactions in Switzerland have an extraordinary characteristic – in hardly any other country people send, process and settle so many invoices. With more than one billion invoices per year, Switzerland holds a leading position. Given this volume, the demand for efficient processes in the form of digital solutions is becoming increasingly important. Payment transactions support all national and international business transactions and thus make a material contribution to Switzerland’s economic output. 

A Step into the Seamless Digital Future

An important contribution was made to the evolution of digital payments with the introduction of the QR-bill. QR-bill thus bridges the gap between the analogue and the digital world. eBill goes a step further, closing the final gaps and digitizing the entire value-added chain from the issue of the invoice to payment. Invoice issuers send invoices directly and securely to their customers’ online and mobile banking. They check all the information online and can approve payment of the invoice with a single click. eBill therefore consistently simplifies all processes and capitalizes entirely on the paperless, digital customer experience.

Both the QR-bill and eBill create a positive impetus for the Swiss economy, society and environment. They thus make an important contribution to Switzerland’s future competitiveness. 

Contact Your Bank or Our Partners

For Private Individuals

Do you have questions regarding eBill functions and services?

For Invoice Issuers

Do you have any questions about invoicing via eBill?

For Partners

Do you have questions about your eBill partnership?

eBill Facts and Figures

1.8 Mio 1.8 Mio
registered users who receive, check and approve invoices via the eBill infrastructure.
95% 95%
of all Swiss financial institutions are connected to the eBill infrastructure.
0 0
cases of fraud or abuse thanks to the highest technical and organizational security standards of the eBill infrastructure.

eBill. Die digitale Rechnung für die Schweiz

eBill ist eine Initiative von SIX im Auftrag des Finanzplatzes Schweiz. Etabliert als der digitale Rechnungsstandard, ermöglicht eBill das nahtlos digitale Bezahlen von Rechnungen und schafft dadurch erhebliche Vorteile für Privatpersonen, Unternehmen und die Schweizer Volkswirtschaft.

Die Digitalisierung des Zahlungsverkehrs in der Schweiz

Der Schweizer Zahlungsverkehr ist aussergewöhnlich: In kaum einem anderen Land werden – gemessen an der Bevölkerung – so viele Rechnungen verschickt, verarbeitet und beglichen. Mit über einer Milliarde Rechnungen pro Jahr nehmen wir eine Spitzenposition ein. In Anbetracht dieses Volumens wird der Ruf nach effizienten Prozessen in Form digitaler Lösungen laut. Denn der Zahlungsverkehr unterstützt alle nationalen sowie internationalen Geschäftsvorgänge und trägt so wesentlich zur Wirtschaftsleistung der Schweiz bei.

Ein Schritt in die nahtlos digitale Zukunft

Bereits mit der Einführung der QR-Rechnung wurde ein wichtiger Beitrag an die Evolution des digitalen Zahlungsverkehrs geleistet. So schlägt die QR-Rechnung die Brücke zwischen der analogen und der digitalen Welt. Deutlich weiter geht eBill. Mit eBill werden die letzten Medienbrüche geschlossen. Die gesamte Wertschöpfungskette von der Rechnungserstellung bis zur Zahlung wird digitalisiert: Rechnungssteller senden Rechnungen direkt und sicher ins E- und M-Banking ihrer Kunden. Diese prüfen alle Angaben online und können die Rechnung mit einem Klick zur Zahlung freigeben. Somit vereinfacht eBill konsequent alle Abläufe und setzt ganz auf das papierlose und digitale Kundenerlebnis.

Sowohl die QR-Rechnung als auch eBill schaffen einen positiven Impuls für die Schweizer Volkswirtschaft, Gesellschaft und Umwelt. Damit leisten sie einen wichtigen Beitrag zur zukünftigen Wettbewerbsfähigkeit der Schweiz. 

Kontaktieren Sie Ihre Bank oder unsere Partner

Für Privatpersonen

Sie haben Fragen rund um die Funktionen und Services von eBill?

Für Rechnungssteller

Sie haben Fragen zur Rechnungsstellung via eBill?

Für Partner

Sie haben Fragen zu Ihrer eBill-Partnerschaft?

Zahlen und Fakten rund um eBill

1.8 Mio 1.8 Mio
registrierte Nutzer, die Rechnungen über die eBill-Infrastruktur empfangen, prüfen und freigeben.
95% 95%
aller Schweizer Finanzinstitute sind an die eBill-Infrastruktur angeschlossen und fördern diese aktiv mit.
0 0
Betrugs- oder Missbrauchsfälle dank höchster technischer und organisatorischer Sicherheitsstandards der eBill-Infrastruktur.